Baseball Manitoba is proud to present its 2019 Awards Banquet honoring our best coaches, officials, players, teams, volunteers, and honorary members for their performances and/or contributions to the sport of baseball. We invite all coaches, umpires, league presidents, regional directors, and executive members to nominate those individuals who deserve recognition for their performance over the past year. All nominees must be affiliated with the Baseball Manitoba.

The Awards Committee reviews the applications and selects the most deserving nominee in each category. There is no limit on the number of times an individual can be nominated. The more information the committee receives, the better they can assess your nominee. Supporting letters from minor ball associations and club members are helpful to the committee. Clubs submitting applications are encouraged to add any extra biographical information on separate documents. Any member of the Baseball Manitoba may submit nominations.



Grassroots Team of the Year: 18U Altona Bisons

High Performance Team of the Year – Minor: 13U AAA Bonivital Blacksox              

High Performance Team of the Year – Major: Elmwood Giants Junior

Grassroots Coach of the Year: Doug Lockhart (Winnipeg)

High Performance Coach of the Year: Ed Kulyk (Elmwood)            

13U Player of the Year: Luke Wagner (Bonivital)

15U Player of the Year: Conor Geekie (Strathclair)            

18U Player of the Year: Joey Moffatt (Portage)  

Junior Player of the Year: Tyler Wood (Elmwood)             

Senior Player of the Year: Colten Boudreau (Elmwood)  

Challenger Player of the Year: Brady Dzwinchuk (North Winnipeg)

Female Player of the Year: Brittney Langlais (Garson)      

Volunteer of the Year: Lori Vassart (Winnipeg South)

Youth Umpire of the Year: Avery Smart (Brandon)

Umpire Award of Merit: Kevin Lelievre (Portage)              

Honour Society: Faron Asham (Brandon), Bob Alm (Dauphin), Ken Sharpe (Minnedosa)

Awards Recap