Baseball Manitoba
Baseball Manitoba Baseball Manitoba FacebookTwitter
Home Contact Site Map

2016 Baseball Manitoba Convention & Awards Banquet

-- Nov 19 2016 to Nov 20 2016 --

2016 Baseball Manitoba Convention & Awards Banquet

The 2016 Baseball Manitoba Convention and Semi-Annual Meeting was held Saturday and Sunday, November 19-20 at the Holiday Inn Airport West in Winnipeg (2520 Portage Ave).

Saturday we had group meeting for the membership to discuss current issues, potential rule changes, and other matters, followed by a “Hot Stove” session – an open forum for various topics. 

The day was capped off with the 2016 Awards Banquet, which included, Tom Vaeth from the Winnipeg Goldeyes,  as guest speaker, dinner and raffle prizes.

2016 Award Winners

Grassroots Team of the Year - Winkler 13U AA

High Performance Team of the Year (Minor) - Team Manitoba 16U Girls

High Performance Team of the Year (Major) - Wawanesa Brewers

Grassroots Coach of the Year - Jeff and Kerry Trager (Winnipeg South)

High Performance Coach of the Year - Nik Grenier and Jamieson Krentz (Eastman)

Challenger Player of the Year - Evania Dias-Rojas (St. James)

Female Player of the Year - Katelyn Heppner (South Central)

13U Player of the Year - Juni Song (Winnipeg South)

15U Player of the Year - Isaiah Letkeman (South Central)

18U Player of the Year - Cody Bartel (Carillon)

21U Player of the Year - Colton Boudreau (Elmwood)

Senior Player of the Year - Curtis Plett (Wawanesa)

Volunteer of the Year - Kristal Benton (St. James)

Youth Umpire of the Year - Riley Nordman (WABA)

Umpire Award of Merit - Kevin Kozielec (Winnipeg South)

Honour Society - Moe Gervais (St. James)

Honour Society - Mike Anderson (Winnipeg South)

Honour Society - Rodger Sheldon (Parkland)

Region of the Year - Winnipeg South

On Sunday morning the Baseball Manitoba Semi-Annual General Meeting took place.  This meeting included the election of certain officers for the 2017 Management Committee. 

Elected Management Committee are as follows:

·         President - Tony Siemens

·         Vice President of Finance - David Whitehead

·         Vice-President of Coaching - Faron Asham

·         Vice-President of Competition - Terry Couvier

·         Vice-President of Umpires - Derrick Dubell

View More News + Events


News and Events
Calendar of Events
Newsletter Signup
Photo Gallery

Baseball Manitoba
145 Pacific Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
R3B 2Z6

P 204 925-5763
F 204 925-5928




News + Events

Tournaments + Championships

Team Manitoba


Baseball Manitoba Policies
Our sponsors:

Boston Pizza

Sport Manitoba

Home Run Sports

Heavy Metal Design

Tim Hortons

Winnipeg Goldeyes