MB Baseball HOF

Manitoba Baseball Hall of Fame & Museum


“Honour Our Past - Ensure Our Future”
The 23rd Manitoba Baseball Hall of Fame banquet and induction ceremony will be held at the Morden Access Event Centre, Saturday, June 1, 2019, commencing at 5:00 p.m. Nine individuals along with four teams and one family will be inducted. Tickets are $70 ($20 per child). For tickets please contact: Jack Hrehiruchuk at (204) 638-6923, David Taylor (204) 476-3843, Morris Mott (204) 726-5167 or Joe Wiwchar (204) 422-4636

Hall of Fame Objectives
To select and recognize outstanding Manitoba players, builders, officials and teams
To collect, preserve and display memorabilia related to the history of Manitoba baseball
To establish a baseball museum
To publish a newsletter about the Hall of Fame and Museum
To foster and encourage the development of baseball

2019 Individual Inductees
Greg Cameron

John Robbins

Armin Gitzel

Randy Robertson

Dean McBride

Bruce Stephens



2019 Special Honorees:
Major Team Category – Brandon Cloverleafs  2006-2012

Major Team Category - Carillon Sultans  1996-2003
Special Category – Coulter Red Sox 1968
Special Category – Sager Family
Special Category – Bob Senff - Umpire

Special Category - Paul Edmonds - Media

Special Category - Chuck Lindsay - Pre 1950
Small Community Category – Springfield Juniors   2007-2011


Manitoba Baseball Hall of Fame Board Members:
Chairman:   Morris Mott, Brandon  204-726-5167
Vice-Chairman:  Dan Giesbrecht, Winkler  204-348-2368
Treasurer:  David Taylor, Neepawa  204-476-3843


Al Kinley,Winnipeg, (338-9603); Jack Hrehirchuk,Dauphin (638-6923); Gladwyn Scott, Carberry (834-3460); Glennis Scott, Morden (822-6975); Scott Neiles, Winnipeg (255-7687); Bill Kirkup, Souris (483-3116); Bob Thompson, Oak Lake (761-0070); Murray Zuk, Souris (483-2687); Mike Labossiere, Brandon (726-1710); Hank Lemoine, Winnipeg (254-2539); Gerry Palidwor, Springfield (995-8277); Al Robertson, Hamiota (764-2002); Don Schmall, Neepawa (476-2345); Ross Tycoles, Reston (877-3614); Kevin Booker, Winnipeg (799-4294); MBA-Winston Smith, Winnipeg (488-0765); MBA-Morgan de Peña, Winnipeg (896-3696).

The Manitoba Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum is constantly developing its permanent site in Morden, at the Recreation Centre and is looking for any baseball memorabilia. Contact the curator, Joe Wiwchar at (204) 822-4636 if you have any items of interest or email at mbbbhof@mts.net .