Awards Recap

2016 Award Winners

Grassroots Team of the Year - Winkler 13U AA

High Performance Team of the Year (Minor) - Team Manitoba 16U Girls

High Performance Team of the Year (Major) - Wawanesa Brewers

Grassroots Coach of the Year - Jeff and Kerry Trager (Winnipeg South)

High Performance Coach of the Year - Nik Grenier and Jamieson Krentz (Eastman)

Challenger Player of the Year - Evania Dias-Rojas (St. James)

Female Player of the Year - Katelyn Heppner (South Central)

13U Player of the Year - Juni Song (Winnipeg South)

15U Player of the Year - Isaiah Letkeman (South Central)

18U Player of the Year - Cody Bartel (Carillon)

21U Player of the Year - Colton Boudreau (Elmwood)

Senior Player of the Year - Curtis Plett (Wawanesa)

Volunteer of the Year - Kristal Benton (St. James)

Youth Umpire of the Year - Riley Nordman (WABA)

Umpire Award of Merit - Kevin Kozielec (Winnipeg South)

Honour Society - Moe Gervais (St. James)

Honour Society - Mike Anderson (Winnipeg South)

Honour Society - Rodger Sheldon (Parkland)

Region of the Year - Winnipeg South

For more Photos and Bios of the Winners click on the program